NRRA’s Mission

The National Risk Retention Association was formed in September 1987 as a 501 (c)(6) non-profit trade association and is the only national association dedicated to the successful development, education and promotion of U.S. domiciled alternatives to traditional liability insurance. NRRA provides a forum where the country’s most knowledgeable individuals in risk retention insurance may exchange valuable and timely information. NRRA has a long history of successful legal and regulatory representation of the interests of risk retention and purchasing group liability insurance programs. NRRA has 22 years of advocacy. View NRRA’s history.

 

Leadership

NRRA Board of Directors – 2021-2022

Andrew Beardall (10/24)

GovTech
6720-B Rockledge Drive, Suite 400
Bethesda, MD 20817
Tel: (202) 468-8324
Cell: (240) 418-2532
abeardall@capgroupfinancial.com
abeardall@govtechinsurance.com

Shawn Dewane (10/22)

Dewane Investment Strategies
2429 W Coast Hwy Ste 207
Newport Beach, CA 92663-4745
Phone: (949) 233-9547
sdewane@me.com

Nancy Gray (10/18)

Chair

Aon Insurance Managers
76 St. Paul St., Suite 500
Burlington, VT 5401
Phone: (802) 652-1570
Fax: (802) 862-4400
Nancy_Gray@aon.com

Melissa A. Hancock (10/21)

Treasurer

Strategic Risk Solutions
1444 I Street NW, Suite 950
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 802-1439
melissa.hancock@srsmail.com

Jon Harkavy (10/19)

Vice-Chair

Risk Services, LLC
2233 Wisconsin Ave. N.W., Suite 310
Washington, DC 20007
Phone: (202) 471-5944
Fax: (202) 471-5947
jharkavy@riskservcos.com

Tina Truax McCuin, ACI (10/20)

TD Wealth
111 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 860-5416
Cell: (802) 683-9910
Fax: (802) 860-5409
Tina.truaxmccuin@td.com

Greg Cook (10/24)

CARE Risk Retention Group, Inc.
13109 Eastpoint Park Blvd
Louisville, KY 40223-4164
(502) 895-6404
gcook@care-ins.com

Rod Nofziger (10/18)

Secretary bn

Owner Operator Independent Driver Association RRG
PO Box 1000
1 NW OOIDA Drive
Grain Valley, MO 64029
Toll Free: (800) 444-5791
Phone: (816) 229-5791 Ext. 1607
rod_nofziger@ooida.com

Christina Kindstedt (10/24)

Advantage Insurance Management (USA) LLC.
27 Main Street
Brulington, VT 05401
Tel: (802) 578-3342
Ckindstedt@aihusa.com

William P. White (10/24)

Managing Principal
Acuity Strategic Consulting
15 Augusta Drive
Westampton, NJ 08060-4719
Tel: (609) 915-1196
wpw@acuity-strategic.com

Sanford Elsass (10/18)

Board Member Emeritus

Industry Executive, Retired
407 Main St Apt 1
Charlestown, MA 02129-1616
(617) 306-8958
sandydelsass@gmail.com

Timothy Sullivan (10/24)

Recreation Risk Retention Group
6902 Cobb Circle
Noblesville, IN 46062
(317) 431-4663

Executive Office

Joe Deems (10/11) – Executive Director
National Risk Retention Association
Deems Law Offices, APC
16133 Ventura Blvd., Ste. 1055
Encino, CA 91436
(818) 995-3274
(818) 995-6496 Fax
(310) 488-0278 cell
joe.deems@gmail.com
joe@riskretention.org
Mireya Parrales – Administrative Assistant
National Risk Retention Association
Deems Law Offices, APC
16133 Ventura Blvd., Ste. 1055
Encino, CA 91436
(818) 995-3274
(818) 995-6496 Fax
info@riskretention.org
Mireyayp@msn.com