NRRA’s Mission

The National Risk Retention Association was formed in September 1987 as a 501 (c)(6) non-profit trade association and is the only national association dedicated to the successful development, education and promotion of U.S. domiciled alternatives to traditional liability insurance. NRRA provides a forum where the country’s most knowledgeable individuals in risk retention insurance may exchange valuable and timely information. NRRA has a long history of successful legal and regulatory representation of the interests of risk retention and purchasing group liability insurance programs. NRRA has 22 years of advocacy. View NRRA’s history.

 

Leadership

Joe Deems (10/11)

Executive Director

National Risk Retention Association
Deems Law Offices, APC
16133 Ventura Blvd., Ste. 1055
Encino, CA 91436
Phone: (818) 995-3789
Fax: (818) 995-6496
Cell: (310) 488-0278
joe.deems@gmail.com

NRRA Board of Directors – 2017-2018

Julie M. Bordo (10/20)

President and General Manager

PCH Mutual Insurance Co., Inc., RRG
2410 Ewing Avenue
Evanston, Illinois, 60201
Phone: (847) 421-8128
Fax: (847) 424-8129
jmbordo@me.com

Sanford Elsass (10/18)

Structured Health Management Innovation
Encore Partners, LLC
200 East 69th Street, #6E
New York, NY 10021
Cell: (617) 306-8958
sandydelsass@gmail.com

Nancy Gray (10/18)

Treasurer

Aon Insurance Managers
76 St. Paul St., Suite 500
Burlington, VT 5401
Phone: (802) 652-1570
Fax: (802) 862-4400
Nancy_Gray@aon.com

Jon Harkavy (10/19)

Vice-Chair

Risk Services, LLC
2233 Wisconsin Avenue, N.W., Suite 310
Washington, DC 20007
Phone: (202) 471-5944
Fax: (202) 471-5947
jharkavy@riskservcos.com

Dan Labrie (10/19)

Past Chair

Valdor Consulting LLC
P.O. Box 36
Kensington, CT 06037
Phone: (203) 641-6997
Labrie1864150@gmal.com

Mark B. Maxson (10/19)

Valdor Consulting LLC
API Re a division of Allied Professionals Insurance Services
1100 W. Town & Country Rd., Suite 1400
Orange, CA 92868
Phone: (925) 323-2590
mmaxson@apisinsurance.com

Robert Myers, Jr., Esq (10/19)

General Counsel

Morris, Manning & Martin, LLP
1401 Eye Street, Suite 600
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 898-0011
Fax: (202) 408-5146
RHM@mmmlaw.com

Rod Nofziger (10/18)

Secretary

Morris, Manning & Martin, LLP
Owner Operator Independent Driver Association RRG
PO Box 1000
1 NW OOIDA Drive
Grain Valley, MO 64029
Toll Free: (800) 444-5791
Phone: (816) 229-5791 Ext. 1607
rod_nofziger@ooida.com

Jamie Sahara (10/19)

Founder and CEO
VALE Insurance Partners
40 W 57Th St Ste 1610
New York, NY 10019-4031
Phone: (212) 247-2757
jsahara@valeip.com

Michael Schroeder (10/18)

Chairman

Allied Professionals Insurance Co. RRG
1100 W. Town & Country Road
Suite 1400
Orange, California 92868-4600
Phone: (714) 647-6488
mikejschroe@gmail.com
dchurchwell@councilservice.com

Tina Truax McCuin, ACI (10/20)

TD Wealth
111 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 860-5416
Cell: (802) 683-9910
Fax: (802) 860-5409
Tina.truaxmccuin@td.com

Executive Office

Joe Deems (10/11) – Executive Director
National Risk Retention Association
Deems Law Offices, APC
16133 Ventura Blvd., Ste. 1055
Encino, CA 91436
(818) 995-3274
(800) 928-5809 Ext. 102
(818) 995-6496 Fax
(310) 488-0278 cell
joe.deems@gmail.com
joe@riskretention.org

Mireya Parrales – Administrative Assistant
National Risk Retention Association
Deems Law Offices, APC
16133 Ventura Blvd., Ste. 1055
Encino, CA 91436
(818) 995-3274
(818) 995-6496 Fax
info@riskretention.org
Mireyayp@msn.com