NRRA’s Mission

The National Risk Retention Association was formed in September 1987 as a 501 (c)(6) non-profit trade association and is the only national association dedicated to the successful development, education and promotion of U.S. domiciled alternatives to traditional liability insurance. NRRA provides a forum where the country’s most knowledgeable individuals in risk retention insurance may exchange valuable and timely information. NRRA has a long history of successful legal and regulatory representation of the interests of risk retention and purchasing group liability insurance programs. NRRA has 22 years of advocacy. View NRRA’s history.

 

Leadership

NRRA Board of Directors

Stephen R Crim

ASRRG

C&S Specialty Underwriters, LLC
American Safety RRG, Inc.
1100 Circle 75 Parkway, Suite 925
Atlanta, Georgia 30339
W: (404) 602-9510
C: (678) 398-4594
Steve.crim@csunderwriters.com

Duncan Dale

ACII

Dale Underwriting Partners
6th Floor, Camomile Court
23 Camomile Street
London, EC3A 7LL
T: 020 3307 1425
C: 011 44 207 743 0971
duncandale@daleuw.com

Sanford Elsass

Immediate Past-Chair

Structured Health Management Innovation Encore Partners, LLC 200 East 69th Street, #6E New York, NY 10021 C: (617) 306-8958 sandydelsass@gmail.com

Nancy Gray

Treasurer

Aon Insurance Managers
76 St. Paul St., Suite 500
Burlington, VT 5401
W: (802) 652-1570
F: (802) 862-4400
Nancy_Gray@aon.com

Jon Harkavy

Secretary

Risk Services, LLC
2233 Wisconsin Avenue, N.W., Suite 310
Washington, DC 20007
Phone:  (202) 471-5944
Fax:  (202) 471-5947
jharkavy@riskservcos.com

Dan Labrie

Chair President

Valdor Consulting LLC
P.O. Box 36
Kensington, CT 06037
phone:  (203) 641-6997
Labrie1864150@gmal.com

Mark B Maxson

Executive Vice President

JLT Re (North America) Inc.
135 Main Street, Suite 1600
San Francisco, CA 94105
T: (415) 967-7962
e-mail:  mark.maxson@jltrena.com

Robert Myers, Jr., Esq

General Counsel

Morris, Manning & Martin, LLP
1401 Eye Street Suite 600
Washington, DC 20005
W: (202) 898-0011
F: (202) 408-5146
RHM@mmmlaw.com

Rod Nofziger

Owner Operator Independent Driver Association RRG

PO Box 1000
1 NW OOIDA Drive
Grain Valley, MO  64029
(800) 444-5791
(816) 229-5791 Ext. 1607
rod_nofziger@ooida.com

Jamie Sahara

Founder and CEO

VALE Insurance Partners
40 W 57Th St Ste 1610
New York, NY 10019-4031
Tel: (212) 247-2757
jsahara@valeip.com

Michael Schroeder

Vice Chair/ Chair Elect

Allied Professionals Insurance Co RRG
1100 W.Town & Country Rd Suite1400
Orange, California 92868-4600
Phone:  (714) 647-6488
mikejschroe@gmail.com

dchurchwell@councilservice.com

Executive Office

Joe Deems (10/11) – Executive Director
National Risk Retention Association
Deems Law Offices, APC
16133 Ventura Blvd., Ste. 1055
Encino, CA 91436
(818) 995-3274
(800) 928-5809 Ext. 102
(818) 995-6496 Fax
(310) 488-0278 cell
joe.deems@gmail.com
joe@riskretention.org

Mireya Parrales – Administrative Assistant
National Risk Retention Association
Deems Law Offices, APC
16133 Ventura Blvd., Ste. 1055
Encino, CA 91436
(818) 995-3274
(818) 995-6496 Fax
info@riskretention.org
Mireyayp@msn.com